Pool Day

Today was a perfect day for a pool day and Allison really enjoyed it.FullSizeRender 2

One of my favorite parts was the fact that she said “cheese” during several of the many times that I wanted to take a picture. However, there were still many unsuccessful attempts. Despite not having taken a nap, Allison was very energetic and happy to be in the pool. A few times I noticed that she was tired but she quickly got over those moments when she saw the water and the other kids playing. She had a ton of fun with her cousins. Around 5 pm, she finally fell asleep while I rode in a tube with her in the lazy river. The pool has a 15 minute “adult” swimming period so that was nice and Allison fell asleep due to the lack of nearby screaming kids. Today was one of our most fun pool days because I went with family, whereas when I went alone I did not get to do much. Today, I was able to enjoy the lazy river by myself (while my aunt watched Allison) and go on the water slides a few times with my sister (again, our kids were watched by grandma). This pool day was both fun and relaxing. I’m not sure if I will be going again because July is quickly coming to an end, but this trip seemed like a good way to end the pool days.

FullSizeRender 3FullSizeRender

Romans 5:1 NIV Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ…

Leave a Reply

