Berry Sweet

We missed strawberry picking this year but Allison and I did get to go pick some blueberries. It was our first time doing this and it was a fun experience. Allison helped in both the picking and the tasting parts. Blueberries are not my favorite fruit so I did not get a whole bucket full, like my friends did. There was a farm close by that had raspberries- a fruit I love- but I had to get home and make lunch so I could not make the trip.

IMG_2783

The little Blueberry Valley is about half an hour from my house, in Asheville, so that was nice not to have to drive very far. There are plenty of farms in Ohio that offer berry picking and more, so it is nice to have these seasonal, inexpensive activities to do. Allison really enjoyed it so it is something we need to do again.

IMG_2778

IMG_2791
Tip: clothe kids in something already stained because the picking WILL get messy

IMG_2773

 

Psalm 138:8 NIV The Lord will vindicate me; your love, Lord, endures forever— do not abandon the works of your hands.

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

