Daughter Date

Today Allison and I had a fun and eventful Friday. It was hot enough for a pool day but I was not feeling it today. Instead, I decided to do a bunch of other little things with her instead.

First, we went downtown to check out the Columbus Commons kids events they have every Friday from 10-1. Allison got to ride the carousel (free during this time) and then I treated her to some Jeni’s Splendid Ice Cream. It was a hot day so we did not stay here long. After this, we went to the library and Allison really enjoyed this. I finished the reading program but Allison still has some more to go. I got some books and Allison really enjoyed the kids section at this library. She did not want to leave and this- in addition to missing her nap- caused her to throw a mini tantrum when it was time to go.

We decided to eat close by at a Donatos and that was delicious. I had a ham and provolone sub. Then, I took Allison to the little splash pad at Hilliard Station park. I did not bring a swimsuit for her, however, so we did not stay long enough for her to get soaked. Across the street is a local coffee shop called Coffee Connections. I got an iced caramel latte and a delicious snicker doodle cookie. There is a play area in another building next to the coffee shop (same owner) so I took Allison there to play. She was the only one there but she really enjoyed it because it has a lot of toys and activities.

After the busy day we had and a quick trip to the grocery store, Allison passed out on the car ride home. A few of my family (friends) stopped by later and we hung out because I have not seen them in a while. Today was a busy yet fun day and was a really great way to end the weekdays. I am not sure what is in store for the weekend but it is going to be a hot one. I’m sure I’ll go to the pool this time.

Galatians 5:16 NIV So I say, walk by the Spirit, and you will not gratify the desires of the flesh.

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

