Beautiful Weather

I’ll settle for the stormy nights if it means hot and sunny days. Lately, this has been the case. Flowers are starting to bloom and the grass is getting greener (and needs a mowing more often). Allison loves it outside. One of the days this week, we went to a friend’s house for a pool day. She had a bunch of activities set up in the yard for the kids to play and they had a blast. I am planning to get a little pool of our own for the backyard so I just have to go to the local dollar store store and buy it. I think Allison will enjoy cooling off in the hot sun.

She loves playing with things that she is not supposed to play with- rocks, mulch, dirt and others. I might end up making a little sand box for her because even though it is messy, it is very fun as well. Kids will be kids and it is okay to let them get messy and explore- they have the rest of their lives to grow up.

FullSizeRender 4FullSizeRender 3FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender 2

{One thing I have not figured out is the best way to categorize my posts. That is one thing I am thinking about and if anyone has any suggestions that would be great. Right now, I have far too many categories.}

Job 33:4 NIV: The Spirit of God has made me; the breath of the Almighty gives me life.

 

Leave a Reply

