Toothbrushes and Borscht 

Allison’s crankiness continues as she gets more teeth. Her very back ones are coming in and it is starting to get difficult at night because it’s not as easy putting her to sleep. During the day, she stays distracted just fine. I bought her a beginner toothbrush and paste last week but so far I have remembered to use it only a few times. I need to start brushing her teeth when I do mine but by that time she is usually asleep. I wish she understood the habit more but right now the toothbrush is just a toy and the paste is just another snack for her.


On another note, I tried making borscht again. I’ve only made it once before, when I was pregnant with Allison, and this time I tried a different recipe. This one from Natasha’s Kitchen was very healthy, delicious and was also meatless. I usually don’t like soups the next day because I hate the taste of the leftover meat in them, but since this one didn’t have meat it tasted great the next two days it lasted. The beans in the recipe are full of protein so I wasn’t missing out on anything. And, with fresh cabbage, beats and carrots, the soup was full of nutrients. The whole family enjoyed it- Allison included. I will definitely make this soup again, on a day where I have a few hours to spare.

3 John 1:2 (ESV) Beloved, I pray that all may go well with you and that you may be in good health, as it goes well with your

Leave a Reply

