Zoo Lights / Update

One of my favorite things to do in the Columbus, Ohio winter is go see the holiday lights at The Columbus Zoo. This year was my first year with a baby so I wanted to go earlier than sunset (the animals go to sleep later) and see the animals. However, it happened to be Allison’s nap time and she was sleeping in the car ride up until the sun started to set. I think I will buy a zoo membership next summer so I can take her to see the animals and so I will have something to do on boring summer days. The zoo is only 20-25 minutes away from my house so it’s not a bad trip.

img_9416img_9406

Allison turned 11 months a few days ago. She still cruises furniture but by summertime she should be walking and more independent. She loves to stand by herself but has not gained enough confidence to walk without holding on to something. Allison loves waving hi and bye to people. Also, I am in the process of weaning her from breastmilk and she has had mixed feelings about that. The fact that she recently got sick is not helping me much with this process. I want her to be fully weaned by her first birthday. She seems to like food and milk for the most part- not picky at all. I got really lucky with this so far because I know some kids that are VERY picky.

I do not think that I will be having a first birthday party for Allison. My house is too small and does not have a finished guest bathroom (in the process of remodeling). This combined with the fact that there are other little things not finished around the house are some of the reasons I do not want to throw a party. It is very difficult to find a large indoor venue during the winter season and she is not yet old enough for many of the theme places available such as the indoor trampoline place or a gymnastics party.

Mathew 5:16 (KJV) Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.

Leave a Reply

