Very Curious

Allison LOVES her Curious George toy but because I’m a bad mom, I already lost TWO of her George stuffed animals. One that I received as a gift and one that I bought myself. I don’t know how he keeps escaping: I must not hear it when he falls out of the car seat and by the time I notice that he’s gone, it is already too late. I decided to use the Macy’s money I got from a previous purchase to buy her TWO more Curious George toys.

One is the original and one is the George in pajamas. I need another way to keep track of this toy or else it will be a very expensive favorite toy. Or, I just need to stop losing stuff in general because I’ve also lost two of Allison’s hats recently. I know parenting can put a lot on someone’s mind and can distract them a lot, but it should NOT be this bad. Anyone else losing their marbles in their 20s?


Allison’s aunt got her this shirt and she loves it. It’s still a little big because it is size 2t but I think it’s a perfect shirt to wear on a play date.
Proverbs 15:13 (ESV) A glad heart makes a cheerful face, but by sorrow of heart the spirit is crushed

Leave a Reply

