Getting Into The Spirit

“The stockings were hung by the chimney with care…”

This quote does not really apply to my house because we do not have a chimney, and also the stockings are a cheap buy from our very first frugal Christmas. They are hung on the staircase ledge leading to the basement. I plan on buying better ornaments and decorations when we have a more permanent home, but for now what we have will suffice.

DSC_1087.JPG

Allison loves the tree but she has not taken too many of the ornaments off; just the bottom ones that she can reach. Allison still only crawls and does not walk, so I don’t have to worry about her reaching higher ornaments or possibly wobbling into the tree and causing damage. Allison’s grandma gave her a cute ornament from Hallmark to commemorate her first Christmas. Also, I bought other random ornaments to fill in the gaps and get the collection started. Again, I will put more thought into my tree eventually but for now it will do. My husband also decided to go with a tree that can be replanted and used as a type of privacy fence for our corner lot. That is why the bottom of the tree looks strange and why I had to buy two tree skirts to cover it. I was thinking of putting a paper wrapped box around the tree stump so it would look like the stump is a large present but I do not have a box big enough for that right now. The holidays are a happy time and I hope and pray that they will be stressless this year.

dsc_1093dsc_1091dsc_1066dsc_1071dsc_1085

John 3:16 (NIV) For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

Leave a Reply

