Playing Favorites

img_b0bb8b264352-1

Allison’s favorite toy -by far- is her stuffed Curious George monkey.

She loves this toy and it was originally a gift from her second cousin. Sadly, we lost the first George that she had and I had to get a new one. A few days after we lost it, I was at the mall with Allison and my sisters. At the first store we went to, Nordstrom, I noticed that they sold the same Curious George toy  that Allison had before. I showed it to her and she automatically got excited. Then, I let her choose between George and another toy, and she of course chose George. That is when I knew that I had to get it for her. She loves this toy and I love that she chose it as her favorite because it is a cute stuffed animal. Now I just hope we don’t lose it again.img_fa2db76e6ff1-1img_d9718135be2f-1img_57740832b5be-1img_a7353c368f20-1img_9de4077c4aa6-1

Psalm 127:3 NIV Children are a heritage from the LORD, offspring a reward from him.

Leave a Reply

