On The Move / 8mo Update

Allison is officially crawling at 8 months. She has tried to crawl in small amounts before, but today she decided to do it in longer distances. 

It is amazing what a baby can do once it clicks in their head and they learn it. Allison has continued to make noises at me, at other people, at pictures, and at animals: real or fake. She tries to mimic me so badly and I know she wants to talk to me. My baby enjoys playing peekaboo with my husband and I, and by herself as well. She also loves family fort time, which is where we prop up the bed coverlet over our heads and she plays underneath. This makes her laugh and squeal in joy and it is the cutest thing. She was on the move when I tried to take last minute photos of her for her 8 months. She was also a slobbering mess. Allison has two bottom teeth that have emerged. She recently got one on top, and she is working on another bottom one. She can get cranky at times but as long as she’s happy most of the time, I’m happy as well.


Colossians 3:20 (NIV) Children, obey your parents in everything, for this pleases the Lord.

Leave a Reply

