7 mo Update 

Allison’s physical appearance has been balancing out more lately. I think her chubbiness started going away when she became more active by rolling around and bouncing in her bouncer. Since she is tall, it all balances out anyways. Allison’s thighs are still really chunky and I love it. She is my little pumpkin and I would not want anything to change. Of course, when she starts crawling and walking she will lose some of her baby weight. For now, I’m happy carrying around my 20+ pounder.

I have not been to an appointment since 4 months so I am not for certain of Allison’s exact height and weight, but the home scale works as a good estimate. Allison looks and acts healthy so I am not worried. She has been doing normal baby things such as being vocal in saying “mamama” “tatata” “bababa” and other sounds that she should be saying by now. She loves to play with her toys and look for them when they fall. She enjoys pulling a blanket off of my face in peek-a-boo. My baby is growing up and thriving. I am really excited for future milestones but I also want to enjoy every little moment I have with my precious baby girl.

img_2485img_2486

Psalm 139:14 (NIV) I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

Leave a Reply

