First Sports Game

Despite the late start due to a severe weather alert and thunderstorms, the Columbus Crew SC soccer game was a success. My sister had an extra ticket and decided to take me along, and since Allison is free she came also. Otherwise, I would not have gone because if Allison is without me for too long she starts to cry. She is a total mommas girl and I love it. FullSizeRender 10.jpg

Allison really enjoyed the huge crowds that were present, regardless of the rain. She was very talkative and it was nice that people were going along and being friendly towards her. Most of my conversations with strangers actually happen due to Allison and poeple wanting to know her, which is nice. Instead of starting at 7:30 like it was supposed to, the weather-delayed game started at 8:20. They had concourses under which we waited until the storming stopped and severe weather alert ended. I had an umbrella for any stray rain and I also had a blanket to keep Allison warm and dry. A lot of people might think 6 months is too young for a baby to be out in chilly rain, but I’m not an idiot and know how to take care of my child. When we were out watching the game, there were scattered showers and that is when the umbrella came in handy. Allison enjoyed looking at the people in the bleachers more than she liked watching the actual game. The worst part of the whole day is when our team (Columbus Crew) scored because the fans got REALLY loud and Allison got REALLY scared. I forgot to cover her ears and I felt really bad. The ride home was also not fun because Allison was hungry (I only fed her a little bit), overtired, and just needed to see her mommy. We had to stop at a gas station on the way home and I was able to feed her and put her to sleep, since I was driving and was not able to give her all the attention she needed. I’m sure there will be more games for Allison but this will be a memorable one for her when she gets old enough to understand and I show her the pictures.

FullSizeRender 9
Her face says “really mom?”

Psalm 21:13 (ESV) Be exalted, O Lord, in your strength! We will sing and praise your power.

Leave a Reply

