Growing Fast! (update)

We are now 4 months and a little over a week old! The well-baby appointment went great; healthy as can be. Now, I am starting to notice more advancements and milestones as Allison continues to grow.

IMG_5495

Weight: 17 lbs 12 oz ⏤ Height 26.9 in


Today, all of a sudden, Allison decided to sit on her own for a long period of time. She has sat assisted before but this time she was able to hold herself up for a long time before toppling over. This is a really exciting thing for me because it means she will soon be learning other things like how to crawl and stand. It’s also a scary thing! The faster she grows, the less time she will be my baby. Of course, she will always be my baby, but I’m not looking forward to having her grow up so fast. It seems like days ago she was just in the hospital, rooting around for food. Now, as she becomes more independent, she will keep herself entertained more, but I will also have to keep a better eye on her so she doesn’t try to do something sneaky. At the same time, I am really excited for her to become a toddler because I love learning and having a toddler here to ask me hundreds of questions a day will keep my brain sharper (I hope). It’s a bittersweet blessing watching a child grow and I wouldn’t change it for the world!

John 16:21 When a woman is giving birth, she has sorrow because her hour has come, but when she has delivered the baby, she no longer remembers the anguish, for joy that a human being has been born into the world.

Leave a Reply

